Please Send Help. And Ways to Break in New Shoes.

So I have this addiction. It’s serious. And can be expensive. But I can’t help it! It’s a part of me. Hi, my name is Kati and I’m a shoe addict. And the picture you see is the most recent pair I’ve bought. I bought them even though they were not that comfy. Even though I knew my feet would be dying about an hour or two after wearing them. I bought them. Because they’re beautiful. At the time I did have the money for them, so that didn’t worry me. I had been planning to take a vacation to see a person, but those plans fell through, and boy did they ever fall through, so I all of the sudden found myself with a lot of money and no need for a plane ticket. And a broken heart. So what else was a girl to do but buy a beautiful pair of shoes? They may hurt my feet after a little while, but they will never break my heart! And that is my love for shoes.

Someone told me to wear them with socks around the house for a bit, it’d break them in fast. Anyone else have a suggestion? I need to wear these. They make me happy. And I need to stop buying more shoes just because they make me happy. They don’t make my bank account happy. Like I said, I think help should be sent… soon.

Update: they still hurt a bit, but I just don’t care. They’re gorgeous. And I’ve dealt with painful heels before. I’d rather cute than comfy… which can be bad. But who cares.

6 thoughts on “Please Send Help. And Ways to Break in New Shoes.

  1. Those are stunning! (And, being a fellow shoe addict, I totally understand.) Sometimes I wear band-aids on my heels when I wear new shoes to prevent blisters. Usually, I just wear new shoes in small increments of time until they are broken in.

  2. I do the sock thing all the time…it works, but only a little. Honestly, I have beautiful shoes that huuuuuuuuuuuurrrrrrrrrrrttt and I almost never care b/c they make me so happy. But I do try (TRY) not to buy them if they hurt toooo much…To me, the pain is worth it! I just don’t go dancing in those! Have you heard the song “New Shoes” by Paolo Nutini? Google it!

  3. libbydawn says:

    I have never tried this trick myself, but I have a video on my blog about how to stretch shoes with ice. It is the video I found on youtube. My co-workers and I keep saying we are going to try it out. You just need to fill freezer bags with water, put them in the shoes and then put your shoes it in freezer until they turn to ice and stretch them.

    Also, you can have them professionally stretched. Most shoe repair places do this for $10 – $20.

    Good luck and keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

