These Shoes Were Made For Me.

So Memorial Day we went out to the mall for a bit. And we all know that I loooove shoes, right? Remember this post? I succumbed to my weakness again Monday. I was in Bakers (one of the best shoe stores in Columbia Mall), and looking for a replacement for my yellow shoes. Quick sidestory: last January I was in Off Broadway Shoes and found a perfect pair of spring pumps from JS by Jessica. The were slim heeled, round toed pumps with pretty yellow flowers all over them. The main part of the shoe was cloth, and they were perfect. So they came home with me, and went to school with me. And after a month or so of wearing them about once a week (I lived in a dorm, I had limited wardrobe options), I noticed that the right shoe was starting to get a split in the side. See:

And then a month later I was walking to church with a friend, and the tap on the bottom of the heel popped off out of nowhere. I take care of my shoes. I love them, keep them in the right manner and all that, and don’t cause too much wear to most pairs of shoes. And they last me a long time because of that. Needless to say, I was quite ticked off that this happened. And I didn’t know where a good shoe repair place was nearby. The little plaza shopping center on campus didn’t have a shoe repair, although I still think they should, even though I don’t live there anymore. So for the last month and a half of school, I couldn’t wear my lovely spring shoes because of the damage that came about. Yeah, I’m never buying JS by Jessica shoes again. They suck. Jessica Simpson shoes are okay. My mom has a pair that have lasted a few years. But the JS ones… never again. The JS shoes kind of suck, Ms. Simpson. Sorry. Don’t hate you, just the shoes. I took them home at the end of the school year, and brought them to the shoe repair up here that I know and trust, and they were able to patch the split in my shoe, and reheel them. Until recently, they’ve been fine. But recently the split has been worsening and the left shoe is now getting a split. Time to replace. Which is what happened Monday. Okay, back to the main topic now. I see these beautiful yellow platform sandals on display, ask an employee to please get these for me in size 10 (yes, I know my feet are freakin’ huge. Thanks.), and try them on. And oh my, they’re meant for me. And then I see the style name on the box, Katy. Yeah, I spell my name Kati, but hey, it’s fate anyways. They must be mine. And they’re so beautiful!

And the best part was that yesterday while I was at home all day, I walked around in them basically all day long, and I had no pain. I. Love. These. Shoes. They’re a 5 1/8 inch heel with a 1 1/4 inch platform, so basically I tower. Now to just not trip when I walk. My normal heels are at 4 1/2 inches at the highest, and I walk okay in them. I’m doing okay in the 5 1/8’s most of the time, but every once in a while, there I go, eating floor. Which really, I should be used to. But man I love these heels. My legs look fantastic. Now to find some closed toed yellow heels, my replacing the JS split shoes will be finished.

Have I mentioned that I love shoes? Because I love shoes.

3 thoughts on “These Shoes Were Made For Me.

  1. I share your love of shoes. I also share having my shoes get terribly worn out quickly, possibly because I wear them in strange ways.

    I mean, my feet possibly walk funny, not that I do something crazy with my shoes.

    Hm, suppose I can’t save this comment.

Leave a Reply

