Happy New Year!

Ahhh, finally done with 2010. I don’t know about you, but 2010 was not my best year. LOST ended, my sweet little black kitty got put down, oh, and I got my heart a little messed up. But all of that, every last bit, is out the window. It’s 2011. My year has started off in a good fashion already, and I can assure you that I won’t be treading a fragile line for the first three months of the year about to be broken, I won’t spend the next three months crushed and broken, or the next three months in fragile recovery. I intend to spend this year like I spent the last three months of the year, happy and strong. We spent last night in Annapolis, watching fireworks with our friends and neighbors. My sister kicked off her teen years. And we all got clean slates. I can say truthfully that a clean slate has never meant as  much to me as the promise of it did this year.

Here’s to hoping each and everyone who reads this a happy, healthy, and preferably snow-free (if you’re in the D.C. area especially, I don’t want a repeat of last winter and all the snow!) year. May we all not just survive, but thrive. Happy New Year everyone!

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

