Bloggers Do It Better – Arm Party!

So the latest Bloggers Do It Better Assignment is Arm Party! If you don’t know by now, Bloggers Do It Better is a challenge set up by Kristina of Pretty Shiny Sparkly for any person who has a blog to complete. Here’s the link to BDIB. Go check it out soon!

If you don’t know what an Arm Party is, don’t worry, it’s nothing super complicated. It’s just wearing a bunch of bracelets on your arms. See, really simple, Of course, working where I do, jewelry isn’t something I wear an awful lot, but I love it whenever I can, so I was naturally really excited about this! I went through my collection, my mom’s collection and the Laurel Village Thrift Store’s collection to get a ton of awesome bracelets for this challenge. I even had help from other shoppers at the thrift store once I told them what I was doing! So, without further ado, Arm Party!

Crystal Heart Bracelet: Gift, Circular Crystal Brracelet: Laurel Village Thrift Store, Coral and Silver Bead Bracelet: Gift, Blue Disk Bracelet: Mom's bracelet

Black and Gold Bangles: American Eagle Outfitters, Deco Crystal Bracelet: Laurel Village Thrift Shop, Peacock Ring: Kohls

Circular Crystal Bracelet: Laurel Village Thrift Shop, Beaded Toggle Clasp Bracelet: Mom's

Deco Crystal Bracelet: Laurel Village Thrift Shop, Silver Bangle: Cozumel, Black, White, and Crystal Beaded Bracelet: Cozumel (Mom's)

Silver Fashion Loop: Francesca's Collection, Crystal Deco Bracelet: Laurel Village Thrift Shop

Wooden Bangle: Laurel Village Thrift Shop, Silver and Pearl Beaded Bracelet: Mom’s (Brighton), Deco Crystal Bracelet: Laurel Thrift Shop

Blue Beaded Necklace (Used as bracelet): LVTS, Black and White Beaded Bracelet: LVTS, Deco Crystal Bracelet: LVTS, Hematite Fashion Loop: Francesca’s Collection, Silver and Red Beaded Bracelet: Mom’s (Brighton), Circular Crystal Bracelet: LVTS
Hematite Fashion Loop: Francesca’s Collection, Silver and Red Beaded Bracelet: Mom’s (Brighton) Circular Crystal Bracelet: LVTS, Snake Ring: Modcloth
So there you go! Yeah, I like the two crystal bracelets from the thrift store: So here are some more pics of them. More because I’m trying to find out info about them, what decade they’re from/replica of and on the ciruclar one, what kind of clasp it is.
I think this one is kind of Deco style looking… Maybe a take off of 50’s/60’s Deco. Or maybe from 50’s/60’s Deco period… you never know with thrift stores, it’s why I love them.
This one looks slightly like a picture of a 60’s bridal bracelet I saw online while searching for info. Could be something like that… or not. I don’t know for sure.
Here’s the clasp on this one, it’s interesting:
Not sure if you can see it, but there’s a crystal that’s raised above the rest of them, and when you pull it lightly back, the little flat metal piece slides out of a hollow metal piece. Anyone know what kind of clasp this is? Is there a specific era/place that it’s from? Any recommendations on where I can get this kind of information?
Okay hope you enjoyed… Sorry about the weird sizes and captioning difference… photobucket and wordpress are being weird today. And now, I’m gonna eat my lunch and read A Clash of Kings!
Me and my trusty photographer/awesome little sister. ❤ ❤ ❤
7 thoughts on “Bloggers Do It Better – Arm Party!

Leave a Reply

