Mascara Test: Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara

Alright, I’ve mentioned what I’m doing with my Mascara Test before, and we’re on day two, Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara.

I liked the Laura Mercier one. It gave me great volume, met almost all of my requirements for a good mascara, and was able to last all day, but come off easily with a Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipe later that night (normally I use a cotton pad soaked in eye makeup remover, except for on nights when I’m really tired and just use a wipe before crashing, which is what I’m doing during this test to make sure it’s a doable thing.). My only issue besides the price was that I’d probably have to curl my lashes before using it.

This one did almost everything the same, stood up to a walk, lasted all day (I’m not sure about removal yet, I’ll put that in tomorrow’s post), gave me lots of volume, had a not-too-dry/not-too-wet formula, didn’t clump AT ALL… and the one thing it has done that Laura Mercier didn’t do, gave my lashes a little curl. While I’d probably still curl them a little to get the curl I really like, there was a little one all day that I noticed.

The brush on this is also nice and big with the tapered end, which I use on my lower lashes, just the tip of the brush, held up instead of sideways like when putting on the rest of the mascara.

And here’s the application pics. I took the first one at 8am and the second one at 8pm.

8am picture

8pm picture

This one I think I’d give a 9.5 out of 10, taking off that little bit because of the price ($24, like Laura Mercier). Here’s the link to where you can get it from Sephora.

Well, I’ll be back tomorrow with mascara number three: Stila Glamoureyes!

You can find my Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara review here.

7 thoughts on “Mascara Test: Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara

Leave a Reply

