Mascara Test: Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes!

Okay, so I’m not including a picture of the tube of Lights, Camera, Lashes! because the sample packaging and the actual product packaging are vastly different. One is big and bulky, and the other one (the sample) is a small, sleek tube. And really, even if it wasn’t for the big, bulky packaging of the actual product, I still wouldn’t buy it, because it did not work well on my lashes. It was barely visible when I applied it, and by the end of the day, it didn’t look like I had any mascara to speak of on. I’m not one for the no mascara look, I’m one for the volume mascara look. I like having LASHES! Not barely there lashes like this mascara gave me. When I put on makeup, the feature I always focus on is my eyes, making them kind of natural, but still really dramatic.

AM picture

PM picture

Like I said, almost no mascara. Sad. Especially for $19. Not happening.

You can get it here or at Sephora, maybe some other places too (I tend to look at Sephora first for more expensive makeup).

You can find my review for Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara here.

You can find my review for Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara here.

You can find my review for Stila Glamoureyes Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Atomic Volume Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Advanced Lash Booster Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Full Action Extreme Effect Mascara here.

Okay, talk tomorrow! And yay Ravens! They’re advancing to the next round! Way to go, my boys!

2 thoughts on “Mascara Test: Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes!

Leave a Reply

