Mascara Test: Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara. And Mascara Test Winner!

It’s the final installment! The last mascara is Benefit Bad Gal Lash. I’ve used this one before, but I stopped, and now I remember why. It just never lasted long enough as far as I was concerned. It went on dramatic and amazing, but by the end of the workday, it wasn’t there. However, if you’re willing to reapply this one once or twice during the day, this is a great one. Great volume, wonderful formula, and I’ve always loved the huge brush. You also do want to curl your lashes a little before putting it on, if you have lashes like mine that is. I’d score this one with a 7.5 out of 10. I do like that they also sell a small version of this mascara for $9, I can keep one on my desk at work. Here’s the pictures.

AM Picture

PM Picture

You can buy it at Sephora, or at Benefit, or at Ulta… many places. The link to Sephora is here.

And finally, we’ve gone through all the mascara samples I’ve accumulated and I have picked my favorite one, the winner, as it were. And that winner is Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara. I loved it the most, it requires the least amount of curl pre-application. I’ll be picking up a full sized version very soon. Each mascara I’ve reviewed is easily removed, whether it’s a long-lasting one or not. I tested it by removing with just my Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes. Most days I’ll use the eye makeup remover first and then a wipe, but when I’m too tired at night, I just hit my face with a wipe, so I tested for that. So there’s all of that.

For the final time:

You can find my review for Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Mascara here.

You can find my review for Bobbi Brown Extreme Party Mascara here. (WINNER!)

You can find my review for Stila Glamoureyes Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Atomic Volume Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Advanced Lash Booster Mascara here.

You can find my review for Sephora Full Action, Extreme Effect Mascara here. (Runner Up)

You can find my review for Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes! here.

You can find my review for Tarte Lights, Camera, Splashes! here.

Leave a Reply

