What’s in my Purse.

No I’m not gonna talk about the AFC Champ game. But I will say I still love my Ravens. Nothing will change that.

So today I’ve decided to let you into my world a little more and show you what I’m keeping in my purse. This is the same purse from the last time, my lovely Coach Ashley Satchel that I bought in Atlantic City last March. I still love it just as much as I did when I bought it. So, here’s what I keep in it right now!

Everything!

I know. It looks like a lot of stuff, but it’s all the stuff I carry with me to work on a daily basis.

The Beauty Stuff

Here we have all the stuff I keep with me during a day to make sure that I look as close to on top as I possibly can all day. In my little pink cosmetic bag, I keep my small Dr. Feelgood complexion balm, my small sized Urban Decay De-Slick in a Tube (takes care of oily patches), a mini sized bottle of my favorite perfume Lolita Lempika by Lolita Lempika, my sample sized Urban Decay Naked Lip Junkie lip gloss, a mini sized Too Faced Glamour Gloss (don’t remember the color name), a travel sized Benefit Porefessional, mini MAKEUP FOREVER Smoky Lash mascara, mini Benefit Benetint, a Bath and Body Works PocketBac in Orange Sapphire, and a tube of High Beam To Go. I also have a packet of Clean and Clear Oil Absorbing Sheets (what? I have a seriously greasy t-zone. Especially in the summer. Which it is not, but still.) A tube of Urban Decay Pocket Rocket Lip Gloss in David (I’ll put some pictures of David at the end of the post), a tube of Urban Decay XXXShine Lip Gloss in Naked (which apparently they discontinued. Damn), a tube of Maybelline Baby Lips in Pink Punch and in Peach Kiss (I have to just get lucky and stumble on these in Target, whenever I go looking for them, they’re sold out), a tube of Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipstick in Dreamy (a pretty pinky nude color), my Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette, a bottle of Oscar Blandi Dry Shampoo Powder (love this stuff, it’s the best!), my pot of Smith’s Rosebud Salve that I never leave home without, my Urban Decay Face Case (three eye shadows, a blush, three lip glosses and a brush. It’s the best!), my Tarte for True Blood Lip Tint, my mini hair brush, and my pretty personalized mirror that my daddy gave to me a few years ago for Christmas (yes, I still call him “daddy” and no I have no issue with it. I love my Daddy). And that’s the beauty side. I’d like to point out that most of it is lip colors, because I’m really indecisive about which one I want to wear, and apparently I inherited the habit of keeping lots of lip colors in my purse from my mom.

My hand cream

This was hidden in the front pocket of my purse while I was taking pictures, but this is my purse tube of L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream. I use a lot of this, especially during the winter, because it keeps my hands from being dry. I also have tubes of it scattered all around my world. One on my desk, another on my bedside table, and I think I’ll be bringing one down to the kitchen. This stuff is amazing.

The Stuff

And here is all my other crap. Here we have my Coach Soho wallet, that matches my Coach Ashley Satchel down to the fabric lining it, my myAgenda day planner for the year; this year’s color is metallic graphite, my sunglasses pouch and the sunglasses that go with it (from the LOFT and Target respectively. I have Coach ones, but I really like my cheap and cheery ones from Target better), a Purell sanitizing wipe, my bag of Advil (I get headaches, I gotta carry Advil), my bottle of Origins Peace of Mind cream (it’s a pain reliever that can sometimes help my headaches when I rub it on my temples, earlobes, and back of my neck), my ID case, my keys, my headphones to listen to my iPod while typing away at work or on the bus/metro to/from school, my glasses cleaning cloth, my favorite BIC Triumph pens, my favorite highlighters, a lint remover, oh, and my Kindle Fire! Which I am happy with, even though I know a lot of people aren’t happy with their Fire’s. Maybe it’s because I’m happy with what I can afford (it would take me ages to save up enough to buy an iPad. I’d give up halfway through and buy something else), maybe I got a good one, but I really love it. And yes, it is in a hot pink bejeweled cover. This keeps certain people from walking off with it, because someone would have to take their guy card. It works.

Well, that’s all the stuff in my bag right now. Who knows, things might change when I start class tomorrow. But there, you’ve seen what’s in my purse.

Here’s some closeups of David:

David Suit Front

David Non-Suit Front

David Suit Back

David Non-Suit Back

And here’s a picture of my sweet mirror from my Daddy:

Well that’s all. I gotta go put on work-appropriate nail polish. I can’t wear the above pictured dark purple. Which is cool.

Leave a Reply

