June TBR

Book Post Title Picture

So yesterday we did the May Wrap Up. Today, let’s do the June TBR!

June

Yes, I’m really trying to read all of those books this month. I may be a little crazy, I don’t know.

So this month also kicks off A Very Potter Summer. From June 1 to August 11, I’ll be reading all of the Harry Potter books. The schedule is June 1- June 6: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone; June 7- June 12: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets; June 13- June 18: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban; June 19- June 30: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire; July 1- July 14: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix; July 15- July 28: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince; July 29- August 11: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. So from that is why there are four extra books on my June TBR list.

The first non-Harry Potter book I’ll be reading is The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. The beginning of another Rick Riordan series! YES! Even if I get more stressed out from this one, I’m still excited. I love his books.

The next book I’ll be reading is Insurgent by Veronica Roth. Picking right up where Divergent left off and hopefully will be another book I have trouble to put down. I’m sure all of my questions won’t be answered, and I’m also sure that I’ll have even more questions when I finish this and will then have to wait until Allegiant comes out to get some answers. Yay for books that leave you with more questions than answers!

I’ll also be reading Born in Death by J.D. Robb this month. This is book 23 of the In Death series. What kind of horrible killer is it this time? I get to see more Trueheart, right? I love to see all the different characters in this book. I love that Mavis is doing her best to make Roarke and Eve go outside their comfort zone by being her birthing coaches. Not sure how Eve is going to handle that, it’s not really her thing. But she loves Mavis, so I’m sure it’ll be fun to see. Also, will Mavis finally have her baby in this book?

As I (finally) finished The Fiery Cross last month, I get to start on A Breath of Snow and Ashes by Diana Gabaldon this month. We keep getting closer and closer to the start of the American Revolution, and it’ll get tricky for Jamie to not be blamed for being loyal to the crown as things go along. But it’ll be great to read, no matter what. And we’re also getting closer to the threatened fire from a newspaper clipping Brianna and Roger found in the future. Will Jamie and Claire be able to escape their fate? But, Ian is back, so that makes everything more awesome!

If I have time, I’d also like to read The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkein. I want to tackle The Lord of the Rings trilogy this summer, but we’ll have to see, since I’m also doing the AVPS this summer. Going to try to get to it though!

So that’s all I”m reading this month. We’ll see if I actually accomplish all of this or not. I hope I can do it! I want to read all of these books. Although I expect I’ll be reading A Breath of Snow and Ashes for a few months.

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

